Posted by: Heather | March 19, 2009

Breaking Ground

Break up your fallow ground: for it is time to seek the LORD,
till he come and rain righteousness upon you.
-Hosea 10:12

My husband started a new job this week. He’s now six blocks away from home and works only forty hours per week. He’s home for lunch. He’s home for dinner. He’s home.

This is a drastic change. His last job was a 45 minutes away; he left sometime around 8 a.m and returned sometime around 8:45 p.m. Mon-Fri, getting home just a bit earlier most Saturdays. Before that, he worked 35 minutes away with a similar schedule. Before that, things were roughly the same, but he was closer. It’s been four years.

I wonder what to expect.

My mind is on Spring Break, which begins officially after Shabbat, and I’m secretly following a number of sewing blogs through the Dashboard here (something new). I want to sew a dress. I also want to refashion my husband’s work shirts that all have the emblem of his former employer on them. I think there are about 12 minus the one I already began hacking and sewing last night.

What do you think?

Categories

