Posted by: Heather | June 1, 2009

Neighborly Blessings

I was so blessed by an encounter with my neighbor today. She is a believer, and she shared that she taught her children Eli’s line for Samuel: “Speak, Lord, for thy servant heareth”(KJV I Sam. 3.9). What a beautiful verse! One of her sons wants to be a prophet. She gave me about 15 ferns for my dirt patch.

I was also blessed yesterday by a different neighbor who bequeathed to me all her rhubarb. And I was blessed yesterday on the other side from one who bought me a lounge chair he spied at a rummage sale.

What do you think?

Categories

