Posted by: Heather | August 5, 2011

Sukkot 5771 Thoughts Preview

Is Sukkot the marriage supper of the lamb? I thought it was the Feast of Unleavened Bread, but as I am dreaming of my Sukkah adorned in tulle and lights, as I’m thinking of the chupah (the marriage canopy at a traditional Jewish wedding), as I’m thinking of the consummatory symbolism of the feast, I think it is the marriage supper!

Dear Nations, if you love Yeshuah (Jesus), if you desire to be his bride, please attend the rehearsal dinner for your wedding!

I feel like running through the streets, compelling people to come in! It’s the summer, and there’s work to do for the harvest, praise G-d!

What do you think?

Categories

