Posted by: Heather | August 7, 2011

The Whole Armor of God–Every Day

On Shabbat Devarim, where the Lord promises to fight our battles, incidentally, a dear sister exhorted us to put on the whole armor of God daily. We are in a spiritual battle, and we need to be dressed and ready.

Today, in another city, from a dear sister’s spirit-filled grandfather, we heard the same message: put on the armor of God daily!

Okay, Lord, I get it. 🙂

The grandfather also preached from Isaiah that we simply need to tell the Lord, “Send me!” Don’t pray and fast about it, just be willing and ready to go. Good advice, that.

And more: what kind of a general would send a troop into battle with no armor, no shield, no weapons? The Lord of Hosts is a mighty warrior. He knows not to send me out when I’m not prepared.

Lord, help me prepare. Teach my heart to be ever ready for the service you desire of me.

What do you think?

Categories

