Posted by: Heather | August 22, 2011

Fuchsia Headscarf Love

This light cotton infinity scarf was a gift from a friend, and the tie-dyed shirt was a hand-me-down gift from a different friend. Here they are together at last! They’re made for one another. 

My favorite tying technique is not a tie at all, but it works great for me, so you may want to try it–especially if you have a large cranium like I do: I take a long rectangular scarf, fold it once in the middle so that it is half as long, then center it on my forehead and use a rubber band or scrunchie to secure the ends at the base of my neck. My hair is just up in clips, and it’s not totally covered, but it is working for me for now!

Responses

  1. It looks geat and they really do look made for each other, just as you say.
    In regards to tying, why don’t you check out our selection of pre-tied bandanas at http://www.myheadcoverings.com theres no tying needed with them! (But you could tie the tails to give the look you want if you want).


What do you think?

Categories