Posted by: Heather | July 2, 2013

Removed Links to Mikvah and Niddah: A Woman’s Guide to Family Purity (videos)

Links… and a window to my humiliation at attempting a Powerpoint + Audacity -> Windows Movie Maker = Youtube video. But I tried, and have far more respect for those who can do it well.

This is the original small group Bible study I led on Leviticus 15 and menstrual impurity. In part 1, you’ll see some NT scriptures related to purity and holiness. Part 2 gets to my favorite part: the picture that goes along with my analogy of niddah as a bubble.

Mikvah & Nidah Part 1  and Part 2—- Inactive! I will post a password if I reload these.)

(I disabled all comments on Youtube because I’m so embarrassed about how it looks & sounds, but I am willing to discuss the content of the videos over here on the blog.)

Take care, friends.
-Heather

Responses

  1. You did a grand job! I am very impressed with your study of this topic. I have been wanting to do a video on this very subject, but I have not done the research yet. There just aren’t any good videos on this topic that come from a biblical AND Hebraic perspective. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Totally going to share this with all of our fellow TO ladies.

    • Sarah, thank you for your encouraging words! I have a *lot* of stuff on mikvahs. The Lord has granted me access to so much! I view myself as a research librarian, connecting people with information & letting them figure out what, if anything, to do with it, so let me know if there’s anything I can pull for you from the shelves. 🙂 And since I am an inconsistent blogger, you’re welcome to email my mrsjdb gmail account & get a phone number/home email that goes to my phone because, let’s face it, these are urgent topics! Who can stand to wait? Ha-ha 🙂
      In my heart, I have a hope-list of topics yet to be covered that I wish I had had & the Messianic community needs: 1) A comprehensive study of mikvahs in general {this is how my journey began}, 2) A comprehensive study of unclean, clean, and good verses holy {murky, but exhilarating!}, 3) A look at how the woman’s mikvah is done with commentary on why—not as binding instruction, but as a way to make informed choices about how to mikvah, 4) The companion teachings on the other 2 mitzvot of the woman, Shabbat and Kosher {wouldn’t those have been helpful when we started walking the Word!}, 5) The introduction to family purity for men {so much more complicated!}, and 6) Advanced guides to family purity for women and for men.

      Um, too ambitious? Ha-ha, a girl can dream!
      Blessings and thank you again for your kindness,
      The Mikvah Lady (wannabe) 😛

  2. […] issue of touch keeps coming up. It was in the Mikvah/Niddah lesson about husbands and wives not touching during the Niddah and Purification days. Then a friend pointed […]

  3. the videos are no longer on youtube? I clicked the link and it says the videos are not available.

    • Hi, Karla,
      Yes, I removed these videos. I need to remove the links or maybe reload them and post a password for them or something. I do still have the files on an old computer. Meanwhile, if you have any questions, I’d be happy to answer them either on the blog or privately. My email address is mrsjdb@gmail.com.


What do you think?

Categories

